Rest in Peace Tony Benn.

I am not going to write a post about Tony Benn today, I cried this morning when I heard the news. He is one of the reasons I didn’t know integrity was rare, I hesitate to use the word hero, because people need to stop looking for heroes. I may write a post later in the week, or I may just leave it at this.

”And o’erthrew them with prophesying
To the old of the new world’s worth;
For each age is a dream that is dying,
Or one that is coming to birth.’

RIP Tony Benn. I hope they  do a nice cup of tea wherever you are. If you are anywhere. If not, I’ll think of you when I boil the kettle.

Leave a Reply

